Join EFA members the first Thursday of each month at 10 a.m. in Evans Hall Great Room for Kaffeeklatsch!

Kaffeeklatsch - December 7, January 4, February 1, March 1, May 3, June 7, July 5, August 2, September 6, October 4, November 1, December 6--10:00 a.m., Evans Hall


Monthly Kaffeeklatsch, Thursday, December 7 at 10:00 a.m. in the Great Room of Evans Hall.

December 8:  UCO Jazz Lab Holiday Show is being performed on December 7th and 9th, December 14-16 at 7:30 and December 10 at 5:00.  Join other EFA members to attend this fun-filled event at a reduced price for the performance on Friday, December 8 at 7:30 p.m. Tickets for EFA members are $17 for that evening and they accept all major credit cards.  Call the UCO Box Office at 974-3375 to purchase your tickets.  The Box Office is open Monday through Friday, noon to 6:00 p.m.

Tour Coordinator – Joanne Necco

December: Joanne Necco is working with the Devon Tower Event Coordinator on scheduling a tour of Devon Tower for the Emeritus Faculty Association with lunch after the tour at the “Nebo” restaurant on the first floor of Devon Tower.  Information regarding the date of the tour, number of people that will be able to attend and information on parking will come later. 

Link to EFA Operations Manual:

Emeritus Faculty Association Operations Manual

UCO Spring Flags

Emeritus Faculty Association

Click links below:











About EFA

The UCO Emeritus Faculty Association (EFA) was officially established on October 3, 2009 when 37 retired faculty met to adopt the By-Laws for the association, which had previously been approved by the University.  At this meeting officers and directors at large were elected and committee members were sought.  The organization focuses on establishing an ongoing, mutually beneficial, relationship between the University and its retired faculty.

The Association will meet semi-annually to conduct business and will sponsor social, cultural, educational, service or other activities at least once month.  These activities are intended to establish or re-establish relationships between former colleagues.

Retired Faculty who are interested in joining the EFA please click on the membership link or contact one of the officers, or the membership committee.


The mission of the University of Central Oklahoma Emeritus Faculty Association is to promote continued campus and community involvement of retired faculty at UCO that is highly beneficial to the University and retired faculty.

Back to Top

Officers (2017)

President:Patricia LaGrow - plagrow@uco.edu or plagrow@cox.net  

President-Elect:Deanie Wright - deaniewright@cox.net  

Secretary-Treasurer: Diane Jackson - djackson@uco.edu or jacksondhj@yahoo.com  

Past President - Keith Swezey - swezeyk@yahoo.com or kswezey@uco.edu 

EFA Board of Directors (2017)

Darry Carlstone,(Chair) - dscarlstone@gmail.com 

Randall Jones - ranjones@uco.edu

Karen Carter 


Current Quarterly Newsletter

Back to Top

Committees and Chairs

Advocacy and Benefits Committee: Evelyn Wilson-Martin mwa@cox.net  
David Hart
Activities and Program Committee: Joanne Necco (Co-chair) ejnecco@gmail.com 
Gloria Shadid (Co-chair) gshadid@gmail.com 
Bob Palmer
Leah Westmoreland
Tana Stufflebean
Deanie Wright
Membership Committee: Fred Grosz fgrosz@uco.edu
Jerry Legere oklegere@cox.net 
Jeanette Patton
Publicity Committee: Jan Tuepker jtuepker@cox.net 
Courtesy Committee: Verlin Richardson vmrich2@att.net 
Ad Hoc:
Faculty Senate and Staff Senate Liaison: Jerry Legere
Oklahoma Teachers Retirement Committee: Bill Radke wradke@gmail.com 
Historical Committee: Keith Swezey swezeyk@yahoo.com
Workshop Committee on Approaching Retirement: Bill Radke wradke@gmail.com 
Ombudsman: Bill Radke wradke@gmail.com 


Full Membership in the Association shall be open to (a) all emeritus faculty and (b) retired administrators and staff who have not served as full-time faculty, but were eligible to serve on the University of Central Oklahoma Faculty Senate.  Emeritus status is granted by the Regents for the Regional University System of Oklahoma. Only full members in good standing are eligible to hold office, a standing committee chairpersonship, or be elected to the Board of Directors.  Only full members of the Association are eligible to vote.

 Associate Membership is available to (a) full-time faculty who have left the service of UCO without officially taking retirement; (b) active faculty who wish to become involved with the Association prior to retirement; (c) spouses of those eligible for full membership; and (d) widows or widowers of those eligible for full membership.  Other membership applications will be considered by the Membership Committee on a case by case basis. 

Annual dues shall be $15, with the option of a lifetime membership for $225.  Membership Application Forms may be obtained from any of the officers or the membership committee, or they may be downloaded by clicking on the link Membership Application Forms.

Emeritus Faculty Research Program

Information regarding the UCO Emeritus Faculty Research program can be found here.