Academic Affairs - Emeritus Faculty Association at the University of Central Oklahoma

Emeritus Faculty Association

Click links below:












About EFA

The UCO Emeritus Faculty Association (EFA) was officially established on October 3, 2009 when 37 retired faculty met to adopt the By-Laws for the association, which had previously been approved by the University.  At this meeting officers and directors at large were elected and committee members were sought.  The organization focuses on establishing an ongoing, mutually beneficial, relationship between the University and its retired faculty.

The Association will meet semi-annually to conduct business and will sponsor social, cultural, educational, service or other activities at least once month.  These activities are intended to establish or re-establish relationships between former colleagues.

Retired Faculty who are interested in joining the EFA please click on the membership link or contact one of the officers, or the membership committee.


The mission of the University of Central Oklahoma Emeritus Faculty Association is to promote continued campus and community involvement of retired faculty at UCO that is highly beneficial to the University and retired faculty.

Back to Top

Officers (2018)

President: Deanie Wright -   

President-Elect: Diane Jackson - 

Secretary-Treasurer: Sue Lynn Sasser -   

Past President - Pat LaGrow - 

EFA Board of Directors (2018)

Randy Jones,(Chair) -

Karen Carter, Member -  

Bill Radke, Member - 


Current Quarterly Newsletter

Back to Top

Committees and Chairs

Advocacy and Benefits Committee:

Evelyn Wilson-Martin (chair)

  Bill Radke  Activities and Program Committee: Kathy Terrell (Co-chair)  Bob Terrell (Co-chair)   Pam Kuzminski (Co-chair)  Leah Westmoreland  Larry Westmoreland  Pat LaGrow  Bob Palmer  Kathy Black  Tana Stufflebean  Membership Committee: Fred Grosz Jerry Legere  Publicity Committee: Jan Tuepker  Courtesy Committee: Verlin Richardson  Ad Hoc: Faculty Senate and Staff Senate Liaison: Jerry Legere  Oklahoma Teachers Retirement Committee: Bill Radke  Historical Committee: Keith Swezey Workshop Committee on Approaching Retirement: Bill Radke  Ombudsman: Bill Radke 


Full Membership in the Association shall be open to (a) all emeritus faculty and (b) retired administrators and staff who have not served as full-time faculty, but were eligible to serve on the University of Central Oklahoma Faculty Senate.  Emeritus status is granted by the Regents for the Regional University System of Oklahoma. Only full members in good standing are eligible to hold office, a standing committee chairpersonship, or be elected to the Board of Directors.  Only full members of the Association are eligible to vote.

 Associate Membership is available to (a) full-time faculty who have left the service of UCO without officially taking retirement; (b) active faculty who wish to become involved with the Association prior to retirement; (c) spouses of those eligible for full membership; and (d) widows or widowers of those eligible for full membership.  Other membership applications will be considered by the Membership Committee on a case by case basis. 

Annual dues shall be $15, with the option of a lifetime membership for $225.  Membership Application Forms may be obtained from any of the officers or the membership committee, or they may be downloaded by clicking on the link Membership Application Forms.

Emeritus Faculty Research Program

Information regarding the UCO Emeritus Faculty Research program can be found here.

Full HTML Version