Academic Affairs - Emeritus Faculty Association at the University of Central Oklahoma

Emeritus Faculty Association


Click links below:

ABOUT EFA

HISTORY OF EFA

OFFICERS

NEWSLETTER

COMMITTEES and CHAIRS

MEMBERSHIP

ACTIVITIES

FORMS

FAQ

REMEMBRANCE

EMERITUS FACULTY RESEARCH PROGRAM

About EFA

The UCO Emeritus Faculty Association (EFA) was officially established on October 3, 2009 when 37 retired faculty met to adopt the By-Laws for the association, which had previously been approved by the University.  At this meeting officers and directors at large were elected and committee members were sought.  The organization focuses on establishing an ongoing, mutually beneficial, relationship between the University and its retired faculty.

The Association will meet semi-annually to conduct business and will sponsor social, cultural, educational, service or other activities at least once month.  These activities are intended to establish or re-establish relationships between former colleagues.

Retired Faculty who are interested in joining the EFA please click on the membership link or contact one of the officers, or the membership committee.

Mission

The mission of the University of Central Oklahoma Emeritus Faculty Association is to promote continued campus and community involvement of retired faculty at UCO that is highly beneficial to the University and retired faculty.

Back to Top


Officers (2018)

President: Deanie Wright - deaniewright@cox.net   

President-Elect: Diane Jackson - jacksondhj@yahoo.com 

Secretary-Treasurer: Sue Lynn Sasser - ssasser@uco.edu   

Past President - Pat LaGrow - plagrow@cox.net 

EFA Board of Directors (2018)

Randy Jones,(Chair) - ranjones@uco.edu

Karen Carter, Member - karen.carter@okstatealumni.org  

Bill Radke, Member - wradke680@gmail.com 

Newsletters

Current Quarterly Newsletter

Back to Top


Committees and Chairs

Advocacy and Benefits Committee:

Evelyn Wilson-Martin (chair)

mwa@cox.net

  Bill Radke wradke680@gmail.com  Activities and Program Committee: Kathy Terrell (Co-chair) kterrell@cox.net  Bob Terrell (Co-chair) rterrell@cox.net   Pam Kuzminski (Co-chair) pkuzminski@uco.edu  Leah Westmoreland bachscanyon@sbcglobal.net  Larry Westmoreland bachscanyon@sbcglobal.net  Pat LaGrow plagrow@cox.net  Bob Palmer palmerstudiosinc@gmail.com  Kathy Black kblack-92@att.net  Tana Stufflebean mstufflebean@cox.net  Membership Committee: Fred Grosz fgrosz@uco.edu Jerry Legere oklegere@cox.net  Publicity Committee: Jan Tuepker jtuepker@cox.net  Courtesy Committee: Verlin Richardson vmrich2@att.net  Ad Hoc: Faculty Senate and Staff Senate Liaison: Jerry Legere oklegere@cox.net  Oklahoma Teachers Retirement Committee: Bill Radke wradke680@gmail.com  Historical Committee: Keith Swezey swezeyk@yahoo.com Workshop Committee on Approaching Retirement: Bill Radke wradke680@gmail.com  Ombudsman: Bill Radke wradke680@gmail.com 

Membership

Full Membership in the Association shall be open to (a) all emeritus faculty and (b) retired administrators and staff who have not served as full-time faculty, but were eligible to serve on the University of Central Oklahoma Faculty Senate.  Emeritus status is granted by the Regents for the Regional University System of Oklahoma. Only full members in good standing are eligible to hold office, a standing committee chairpersonship, or be elected to the Board of Directors.  Only full members of the Association are eligible to vote.

 Associate Membership is available to (a) full-time faculty who have left the service of UCO without officially taking retirement; (b) active faculty who wish to become involved with the Association prior to retirement; (c) spouses of those eligible for full membership; and (d) widows or widowers of those eligible for full membership.  Other membership applications will be considered by the Membership Committee on a case by case basis. 

Annual dues shall be $15, with the option of a lifetime membership for $225.  Membership Application Forms may be obtained from any of the officers or the membership committee, or they may be downloaded by clicking on the link Membership Application Forms.

Emeritus Faculty Research Program

Information regarding the UCO Emeritus Faculty Research program can be found here.



Full HTML Version