2018-2019 Meetings

2nd Thursday of the month, unless announced that it is elsewhere.

  • September 13, 2018 – Guest Speakers: Provost Barthell, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Justine Mankin, Director of Benefits
  • October 11, 2018 – Guest Speaker: President Betz, University President
  • November 8, 2018 – Guest Speaker: Dr. Myron Pope, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • December 13, 2018
  • February 14, 2019
  • March 14, 2019
  • April 11, 2019
  • April 25, 2019

Location: Forensic Science Building, 106


University of Central Oklahoma Faculty Senate


The University of Central Oklahoma Faculty Senate was established in 1969. Faculty Senators are elected to serve two-year terms and are comprised of faculty from each of the five colleges, one Academic Advisor, one Professional Librarian, and three Professional Administrators.


The Faculty Senate is dedicated to serving the interests of UCO faculty members, students, and the entire campus community. The Faculty Senate exercises legislative powers acting as the voice of the Faculty Association. Resolutions are the sentiment of the Faculty and proposals require a formal response from the President and/or Provost.

The Faculty Senate meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month during the fall and spring semesters in Forensic Science Building, Room 106.

The Faculty Senate wants and encourages you to address concerns and issues facing the faculty and university community.

If you have questions, please contact Faculty Senate President, Dr. Kristi Archuleta at karchuleta@uco.edu