Presidential Advisory Council


The President’s Council of Advisors was formed by President Don Betz in 2012 to serve as a body of counselors that advises UCO on its role in the Metropolitan area of Oklahoma City.  The Metro consists of seven counties with 1.4 million residents, with a diverse mixture of communities, neighborhoods, economic and social groups, as well as industry clusters and a vibrant governmental sector.

PCOA members include CEOs or senior executives from such diverse areas as business, industry, non-profits, PK-16 education, community organizations, government, as well as volunteer and religious organizations.

The PCOA meets three times each year.  Its members have advised UCO’s leadership on its strategic plan, Vision 2020; academic program array; recommendations for new academic offerings to serve the metro; internships; and the public service and outreach role of UCO.

PCOA 2016:

Ann Ackerman President and CEO, Oklahoma Business Roundtable
Randy Allen President and CEO, MidCon, Inc
Rita Aragon Special Assistant to the Governor



Community Leader



Executive Director, OCAST

David Castillo Executive Director, Greater OKC Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Gary   Cox, JD Executive Director, OKC-COunty Health Department


Douglas Community Leader
Liz Eickman Director, Kirkpatrick Family Fund
Tom  Friedemann Superintendent/CEO, Francis Tuttle Technical Center
Mark Funke President and CEO, Southwest Bancorp, Inc.
Judy Hatfield Principal, Equity Commerical Realty
Steve  Hill Chief of Staff, to Oklahoma City Mayor Mick Cornett
Baha Jassemnejad Sr. Electric Engineer, FAA
Bruce  Katz Brookings Institute
Julie Knutson President and CEO, Oklahoma Academy
Charles  Lamb Mayor, City of Edmond
Aurora Lora Superintendent, Oklahoma City Public Schools
Ed Martin Chairman, Ackerman McQueen
Ken  Miller Oklahoma State Treasurer
Fred Morgan President and CEO, The State Chamber of OKlahoma
Dana Murphy Commissioner, Oklahoma Corporation Commission
Marion Paden President and CEO, Leadership Oklahoma
Beth Pauchnik Managing Director, General Counsel and Chied Admin Officer, Integris
Claudia   San Pedro   VP, Investor Relations, Communications Sonic Drive-In Corporation
Mark Stansberry Chairman, The GTD Group
Jerry Steward President, OCCC
Doug Terry Attorney - Nelson, Terry, Roselius, Morton
Gena Timberman Principal and Founder, The Luksi Group
Bret Towne Superintendent of Schools, Edmond Public Schools
Garland Wilkinson Senior Executive Vice President, Midfirst Bank
Roy Williams President and CEO, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber
David  Woods CEO, Giant Partners
Allen  Wright VP, Public & Government Affairs, Devon Energy Corporation
Dr. George Young, Sr. Member, Oklahoma House of Representatives