Staff Senate

University of Central Oklahoma Staff Senate

The UCO Staff Senate was created in spring 2014 to represent the staff that work at UCO. The areas that make up the staff senate include: Academic Affairs, Administration, Student Affairs, Information Technology, Athletics, Foundation/Alumni, President's Office, Legal, and Leadership/University Relations.


Recognizing the value of involving staff as the University progresses toward the accomplishment of its goals and solution of its problems, the staff, faculty and administration established the University of Central Oklahoma Staff Senate. The Staff Senate is the body elected to represent the University of Central Oklahoma staff. The Human Resources department will serve as the Staff Senate sponsor and liaison. 

The Staff Senate wants and encourages you to address concerns and issues facing the university and staff. Please email a senator from your division, or Staff Senate President Scott DeBoard.


What's New?

Staff Senate Spring 2019 Newsletter

The 2019 Staff Senate elections have concluded.  Congratulations to the following newly-elected senators:  Scott DeBoard (Finance Division); Teresa Delaney, Teresa Keever, Kiefer Pruett, Chelsea Ratterman (Operations Division); Sanjeewa Gamagedara (Faculty Division); Tom Anderson (IT Division); William Andrews, Lindsey Rodgers, Ellen Schmidt, Shay Beezley, Brad Griffith (Academic Affairs Division); Corey Smith, Jared Scism, Jasmyn Scott, and Michael Hendrick (Student Affairs Division).

For an up-to-date look at what Staff Senate is doing, click on "Bills, Proposals, and Resolutions" to the left .
















Full HTML Version