English News


Check out the English Department's new Facebook page!



Want to Study Abroad?


ENG 4970/5970: Study Tour of Great Britain

Summer 2019 (May 22 – June 2)
Three credit-hours
Open to all majors
Scholarships available

Contact Dr. Timothy Petete (tpetete@uco.edu) or Dr. Matt Hollrah (mhollrah@uco.edu) for details.


image of instructors, students and building

Full-Time Faculty

Laura Bolf Beliveau, Assistant Chair
lbolfbeliveau@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105A, 974-5505

Deborah Brown
djbrown@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105B,  974-5605

Amy Carrell
acarrell@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101A, 974-5609

James Daro
jdaro@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221E, 974-5632

Laura Dumin, MA Director (Composition and Rhetoric)
ldumin@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101B, 974-5635

Carolyn Dunn, PhD (Artist in Residence)
profile

Steve Garrison, MA Director (Creative Writing)
sgarrison@uco.edu
profile
Office: TH 312, 974-5847

John Hitz, MA Director (TESL)
jhitz@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101F, 974-5628

Matt Hollrah, Chair
mhollrah@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101C, 974-5614

Kate Huber
khuber1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105G, 974-5631

Shun Kiang
skiang@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101D, 974-5641

David Macey
dmacey@uco.edu
profile
Office: TH 104, 974-5922

Timothy Petete, MA Director (Literature)
tpetete@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105D, 974-5849

Rebecca M. Quoss-Moore
profile

Allen Rice
alrice@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103C, 974-5637

Iliana Rocha
irocha@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105, 974-5573

Leslie Similly, Composition Director
lsimilly@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101E, 974-5545

Susan Spencer
sspencer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105H, 974-5629

John Springer
jpspringer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105I, 974-5515

Constance Squires
csquires1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105C, 974-5616

Wayne Stein
wstein@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105J, 974-5618

Anastasia Wickham
awickham1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105E, 974-5610

Jesse Williams, Jr.
jwilliams193@uco.edu
profile

Visiting Assistant Professors

Linda Breslin
lbreslin1@uco.edu
Office: LA101D, 974-5611

Julia Daine
jdaine@uco.edu
Office: LA101D, 974-5573

Core Curriculum Lecturers

Jennifer Bean
jbean2@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101, 974-5667

Jeannine Bettis
jbettis@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221I, 974-5518

Shay Rahm
srahm@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103E, 974-5554

Dagmar R. Rossberg
drossberg@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221C, 974-5606

Adjunct Faculty

Office: LA 118, 974-5668, 974-5639

William Bernhardt
Alisha Chambers
Seth Copeland
Misty Cosgrove
Betteanne Daro
Laura Duarte
David Ferrari
Victor Hawk
Lee Hinds
Jennifer Jenson
Kristen Kirkman
Melissa Paruolo
Laurie Polhemus
Cynthia Prince
Meredith Seagraves
Katie Shinn
Beth Wallo
Pam Washington
Clayton Webber

Teaching Assistants

Office: LA 229, 974-5516

Joshua Barnett
Anna Barritt
Nicholas Brush
Kaycee Chance-Gasson
Amy Click
Alyssa Compton
Jacob Crystal
Abbey Hull
Kayln McAlister
Amanda Pate
Brendon Yuill

Student Success Advisor

Jeannine Nyangira
jnyangira@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 125, 974-2343

Administrative Assistants

Teresa Curtis