Patti Loughlin, Ph.D.
Department Chair
ploughlin@uco.edu | (405) 974-5491

Katrina Lacher, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair
klacher@uco.edu | (405) 974-5592

Annamaria Martucci
Administrative Assistant
amartucci@uco.edu | (405) 974-5277

Department of History and Geography
University of Central Oklahoma
100 North University Drive
Edmond, OK 73034-5209
(405) 974-5291

Faculty and Staff

History & Geography Faculty

Staff

Annamaria Martucci thumbnail

Annamaria Martucci

Administrative Assistant
amartucci@uco.edu | (405) 974-5277
Office: LAR 202B


Heidi Vaughn thumbnail

Heidi Vaughn, M.A.

Director, Laboratory of History Museum
hvaughn@uco.edu | (405) 974-5789
Office: LAR 202F


Lacey Taylor

Lacey Taylor

Student Success Advisor
ltaylor35@uco.edu | (405) 974-5817
Office: LAR 125


Faculty

Dr. Stan Adamiak thumbnail

Stanley Adamiak, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Oklahoma Scholar-Leadership Enrichment Program (OSLEP) campus coordinator
sadamiak@uco.edu | (405) 974-5514
Office: LAR 204B
U.S. and Military History


Dr. Michelle Brym thumbnail

Michelle Brym, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Geography
Geography Undergraduate Advisor
Core Curriculum Coordinator
mbrym@uco.edu | (405) 974-5665
Office: LAR 204D
Border Studies, Migration and Europe


Dr. Lindsey Churchill

Lindsey Churchill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Director, Women’s Research Center and BGLTQ+ Student Center
Director, Gender and Sexuality Studies Minor

lchurchill@uco.edu | (405) 974-5671
Office: THH 102
Latin America, Cold War, Revolution, Gender and Sexuality


Dr. Monica Gallamore thumbnail

Monica Gallamore, Ph.D.

Lecturer in History
mgallamore@uco.edu | (405) 974-5675
Office: LAR 202K
U.S. and World, Women's History, Popular Culture, Urban History 


Dr. Marc Goulding thumbnail

Marc Goulding, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Director, Race and Ethnic Studies Minor
Director, Graduate Studies Program
mgoulding@uco.edu | (405) 974-2838
Office: LAR 202H
 African Diaspora, Empires and Anti-imperialism, Anticolonial Nationalism, Black Power, Pan-Africanism


Dr. Shannon Hall

Shannon Hall, Ph.D.

Lecturer in Geography
shall34@uco.edu | (405) 974-5649
Office: LAR 202K
Biogeography, Environmental Conservation, Physical Geography, Sub-Saharan Africa


Dr. Erik Huneke thumbnail

Erik Huneke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Phi Alpha Theta Co-Advisor
ehuneke@uco.edu | (405) 974-5217
Office: LAR 202A
Modern Germany and European History, World History, Gender and Sexuality, Race and Ethnicity, Disability Studies and History


Dr. Mark Janzen thumbnail

Mark Janzen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Director, Museum Studies Program
mjanzen@uco.edu | (405) 974-5416
Office: LAR 204A
Museum Studies, Museum Practice and the History of Technology


Dr. Katrina Lacher thumbnail

Katrina Lacher, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Assistant Chair
Director, Sustainability Studies Minor
klacher@uco.edu | (405) 974-5592
Office: LAR 202E
Environmental History, 20th-Century U.S. History


Dr. Xiaobing Li

Xiaobing Li, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Director, Western Pacific Institute and UCO Confucius Classroom
bli@uco.edu | (405) 974-5483
Office: LAR 202G
Asian, U.S., and Diplomatic History


Dr. Patricia Loughlin thumbnail

Patricia Loughlin, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Department Chair
ploughlin@uco.edu | (405) 974-5491
Office: LAR 202D
American West, American Indian History, Women's History


Dr. Andrew Magnusson thumbnail

Andrew Magnusson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
History Undergraduate Advisor
amagnusson@uco.edu | (405) 974-5273
Office: LAR 202C
Islamic History, Modern Middle East, Religious Violence, World History


Dr. Justin Guinn Olmstead thumbnail

Justin Quinn Olmstead, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Director of History Education
jolmstead@uco.edu | (405) 974-5279
Office: LAR 204E
History Education, First World War, Diplomatic History, U.S. and World History


Dr. Jessica Sheetz-Nguyen thumbnail

Jessica Sheetz-Nguyen, Ph.D.

Professor of History
jsheetznguyen@uco.edu | (405) 974-5356
Office: LAR 204F
British & European Histories, Women’s History, World History


Dr. Michael Springer thumbnail

Michael S. Springer, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Director, Office of High-Impact Practices
mspringer@uco.edu | (405) 974-3416
Office: LAR 202I
Medieval and Early Modern Europe


Dr. Rowan Steineker thumbnail

Rowan Steineker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Phi Alpha Theta Co-Advisor
Director, American Indian Studies Minor
rsteineker@uco.edu | (405) 974-5357
Office: LAR 202J
American Indian History, U.S. West, and Public History


Dr. Brad Watkins thumbnail

Brad Watkins, Ph.D.

Professor of Geography
Geography Student Organization Advisor
Gamma Theta Upsilon Advisor
bwatkins8@uco.edu | (405) 974-5842
Office: LAR 204C
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and Historical Geography


Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Jeff Plaks thumbnail

Jeff Plaks, Ph.D.

Dr. Kenny Brown thumbnail

Kenny Brown, Ph.D.