Katrina Lacher, Ph.D.
Department Chair
klacher@uco.edu| (405) 974-5592
 
Marc Goulding, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair
mgoulding@uco.edu | (405) 974-2838
 
Annamaria Martucci
Administrative Assistant
amartucci@uco.edu | (405) 974-5277

Department of History and Geography
University of Central Oklahoma
100 North University Drive
Edmond, OK 73034-5209
(405) 974-5291

Study Tours

link to video description of History Study Tours

Each year professors in the Department of History and Geography in the College of Liberal Arts at the University of Central Oklahoma organize study tour courses to destinations throughout the world.

Scholarships are available. Contact the department chair or administrative assistant for more information. If you are a major or minor in the Department of History and Geography, you may be eligible for a History and Geography Study Tour Scholarship.

Spring and Summer 2019 Study Tours

Washington, DC Museums Study Tour

March 17— 23, 2019
Dr. Janzen and Dr. Adamiak
mjanzen@uco.edu | sadmiak@uco.edu

Rome 

May 26— June 11, 2019
Applied Research in Rome
Dr. Musgrove
mmusgrove2@uco.edu 

London and Ireland

May 19 — 31, 2019
London, Dublin, Belfast
Dr. Adamiak
sadamiak@uco.edu 

London

London Applied Research 3 Credits
May  12 – June 1
Dr. Sheetz-Nguyen and Dr. Adamiak
jsheetznguyen@uco.edu | sadamiak@uco.edu 

London Applied Research 6 Credits
May 12– June 1
Dr. Sheetz-Nguyen and Dr. Adamiak
jsheetznguyen@uco.edu | sadamiak@uco.edu 

Applied Research Museum Studies 3 Credits
May 12-25
Dr. Springer, Dr. Janzen, & Heidi Vaughn
mspringer@uco.edu | mjanzen@uco.edu | hvaughn@uco.edu 

London Applied Archival Research 3 Credits
May 12– June 1
Dr. Sheetz-Nguyen and Nicole Willard
jsheetznguyen@uco.edu

London Applied Archival Research 6 Credits
May 12– June 1
Dr. Sheetz-Nguyen and Nicole Willard
jsheetznguyen@uco.edu