Sail Through Humanities and Philosophy Classes

Frigate

The Department of Humanities and Philosophy Offers Free Tutoring for Humanities and Philosophy Classes

     

Humanities Classes Tutored

HUM 2113 Ancient to Medieval
HUM 2223 Renaissance to Modern

TUTORS:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mason Peck:
mpeck@uco.edu
2:00 - 3:00 noon - 3:00 2:00 - 3:00 noon - 3:00
Ashley Raines:
araines1@uco.edu
2:00 - 3:00 1:00 - 2:00 2:00 - 3:00
Beth Ussery: 
eussery@uco.edu  
noon - 3:00 noon - 3:00 1:00 - 3:00

Daniel Whalen Jr.:
dwhalenjr@uco.edu

10:00 - noon 8:30 - 9:30 10:00 - noon 8:30 - 9:30 10:00 - noon


Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Philosophy Classes Tutored

PHIL 1103 Logic & Critical Thinking
PHIL 1113 Introduction to Philosophy
PHIL 1123 Contemporary Moral Problems

TUTORS: 

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mandi Adie: 
aadie@uco.edu 

9:30 - noon
1:00 - 3:00

9:30 - noon
1:00 - 2:00
Pierce Marks:
pmarks@uco.edu  
9:00 - 11:00 11:00 - 3:00 9:00 - 11:00
Anthony Purinton: 
apurinton@uco.edu 
noon - 1:00 9:00 - 11:00 noon - 1:00 9:00 - 11:00 11:00 - 1:00
Jason Stuart: 
jstuart11@uco.edu  
1:00 - 3:00 11:00 - 2:00 11:00 - 2:00
Darrell Taylor: 
dtaylor31@uco.edu  
10:00 - noon 1:00 - 2:00 10:00 - noon 1:00 - 2:00 10:00 - 12:00

 

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Notes to students seeking help:

The tutors are here to assist you and NOT to do your work for you.
If you wish to make an appointment with a tutor, you need to contact the tutor by email at least 2 days before the desired meeting.  You may wish to include a phone number at which you may be contacted by the tutor.  Please feel free to stop by during their office hours also.
Each tutor has the right to refuse help to any student who fails to meet his or her own obligations.