Degree Curriculum Maps

  • Interpersonal Communication

  • Organizational Communication

  • Professional Media

  • Photographic Arts 

  • Strategic Communications

  • Curriculum maps describe the level at which faculty assess student learning in required courses. There are three basic levels.
    • The lowest level is “K,” which means “knowledge.” Students show that they can recall basic facts and principles from their coursework.
    • The intermediate level is “A,” which refers to “application.” Students demonstrate that they can apply concepts and principles to real-world problems.
    • The highest level of student learning is “S,” which stands for “synthesis.” Students show that they can integrate multiple streams of information and create an original product.