OK-INBRE Deans' Council

About the OK-INBRE Deans' Council
In April 2010 the OK-INBRE program was reviewed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Research Competitiveness Program.  In the final AAAS report, the committee mandated that the OK-INBRE program facilitate the creation of a Deans' Council comprised of Deans from all six OK-INBRE partner Primarily Undergraduate Institutions (PUIs).  The Deans' Council is intended to facilitate and support interaction at the upper administrative levels among the six partner PUIs that comprise the OK-INBRE network.  The Deans' Council will strengthen the OK-INBRE system by finding ways of dealing effectively with issues (e.g., faculty workload) that hamper the various PUI institutions from making greater gains in inculcating research as an important mandate and economic driver in their individual regions of the state.  The Deans' Council will meet at least two times per year to address these and other issues.


Wei R. Chen, Ph.D.
Chair, OK INBRE Deans' Council
Dean, College of Mathematics & Science
Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Biomedical Education and Research
Professor, Biophotonics Research Laboratory, Department of Engineering and Physics
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Dr., Box 177
Edmond, OK  73034
V 405 974-5147
F 405 974-3824
Ms. Sharon LaFave
slafave@uco.edu (Administrative Assistant) 

Pam Hathorn
Dean, College of Science & Health Professions
Northeastern State University
600 N. Grand Ave.
Tahlequah, OK  74464-2302
V 918.444.3833
F 918 458-2325

Bryon Clark
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Southeastern State University
Administration 305
1405 N. 4th
Durant, OK  74701
V 580 745–2200
F 580 745–7474

Peter Grant
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
100 Campus Dr.
Weatherford, OK  73096
V 580.774.7152
F 580 774-7085
Ms. Haley Kliewer
haley.kliewer@swosu.edu (Administrative Assistant)

Von Underwood
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Cameron University
Mus 122
2800 West Gore Blvd.
Lawton, OK  73505
V 580.581.2491
F 580.581.2325

Alonzo Peterson
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Langston University
PO Box 1500
Langston, OK  73050
V 405 466-3419
F 405 466-2931

Diana Spencer
Biotechnology Coordinator
Tulsa Community College - Southeast Campus
10300 E. 81st Street S.
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133-4513
V 918.595.7742

Max Simmons
Dean, Division of Math, Engineering, and Physical Science
Oklahoma City Community College
7777 South May Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK  73159-4444
V 405.682.7508
F  405 682-7805

Reonna Slagell-Gossen
Division Director of Math and Sciences
Redlands Community College
1300 S. Country Club Road
El Reno, OK 73036
V 405.422.1457

John Poolaw
Vice President Student and Academic Services
Comanche Nation College
1608 SW 9th Street
Lawton, OK  73501
V 580.591.0203
F 580 591-0643